East Bay Paratransit

East Bay Paratranisit

East Bay Paratransit is a public transit service for people who are unable to use regular buses or trains, like those operated by AC Transit and BART, because of a disability or a health-related condition. East Bay Paratransit transports riders from their origin to their destination in vans equipped with a wheelchair lift. East Bay Paratransit was established by AC Transit and BART to meet requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

East Bay Paratransit serves the following cities:

  • Alameda
  • Albany
  • Berkeley
  • Castro Valley
  • El Cerrito
  • El Sobrante
  • Emeryville
  • Fremont
  • Hayward
  • Kensington
  • Milpitas (part)
  • Newark
  • Oakland
  • Piedmont
  • Pinole (part)
  • Richmond
  • San Leandro
  • San Pablo
  • Union City
  • You can also go to and from any of these cities to anywhere in San Francisco.

You can go elsewhere in the Bay Area by taking East Bay Paratransit part of the way and then transferring to another ADA paratransit service.

East Bay Paratransit coordinates with WestCAT to provide early morning, late night, and Sunday ADA Paratransit Service.

Service Area
East Bay
Alameda County Seal